July Meeting on 07/09/2024 at 7PM at First Christian Church, 306 College Street, Carrollton, GA.   More Info

WGARS Featured On WLBB

The West Georgia Amateur Radio Society was featured on WLBB' s Community Voice program on 02/21/2023, discussing Amateur Radio and Ballooning. WD8LQT, John Playford; N4BWR, Blake Raab; and WX4BK, Brian Keahl were the program guests.

The interview included an introduction to WGARS and ARES followed by discussion  of the topics of modern Amateur Radio, Amateur Radio and STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics), and Amateur Radio ballooning.

You can listen to the interview Here!

join

Upcoming Events

Thu Jun 20 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Sat Jun 22
2024 ARRL Summer Field Day
Sun Jun 23
2024 ARRL Summer Field Day
Mon Jun 24 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Jun 27 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Jul 01 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Jul 04 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Sat Jul 06 @10:00AM
License Testing
Mon Jul 08 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Jul 11 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Loading feeds...

Web Development Company


X-Ray:
GeoMagnetic:
Status
Status
West Georgia Amateur Radio Society, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) non-profit Corporation.
Copyright (c) WGARS 2014. All rights reserved.