July Meeting on 07/09/2024 at 7PM at First Christian Church, 306 College Street, Carrollton, GA.   More Info

Gold Rush Special Event 2024

Mark Your Calendars!

The West Georgia Amateur Radio Society will hold its second annual “Villa Rica Gold Rush” special event September 21st, 2024 using the W4G Call Sign on 15,20,40, and 80 meters in CW, Phone, and Digital modes.

W4G will operate on all listed bands and modes on September 21st from the Pine Mountain Gold Museum in Villa Rica, GA. We are considering allowing operators to participate from home on Friday, as we did last year.

Exact details, including hours, will be finalized by August 1st.

join

Upcoming Events

Thu Jun 20 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Sat Jun 22
2024 ARRL Summer Field Day
Sun Jun 23
2024 ARRL Summer Field Day
Mon Jun 24 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Jun 27 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Mon Jul 01 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Jul 04 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Sat Jul 06 @10:00AM
License Testing
Mon Jul 08 @ 8:00PM
Club Net on 146.640mhz
Thu Jul 11 @ 8:00PM
Carroll ARES Net
Loading feeds...

Web Development Company


X-Ray:
GeoMagnetic:
Status
Status
West Georgia Amateur Radio Society, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) non-profit Corporation.
Copyright (c) WGARS 2014. All rights reserved.